Clocks in Greece move forward an hour on Sunday March 31 as Daylight Saving Time goes into effect in the European Union, and a total of 64 nations across the world.

At 3am local time, clocks will turn to 4am in Greece.

EU law requires that clocks go forward an hour on the last Sunday of March and turn back on the last Sunday of October. The European Parliament has voted to scrap the time saving changes in the EU from 2021, allowing member states to decide for themselves if they will keep Daylight Savings Time.


Daylight Saving Time ends on the first Sunday in April. Clocks will move to 3am on 2am on 6 April in Victoria, New South Wales, South Austalia, Tasmania and the Australian Capital Territory. It begins again at 2am on the furst Sunday in October.

Daylight saving is not observed in Queensland, the Northern Territory or Western Australia.