Kyriakos Mitsotakis was sworn in on Monday as the new Prime Minister of Greece. Emerging from the ceremony, he said: “The Greek people have given us a strong mandate to change Greece. We will fully respect it,” Prime Minister Kyriakos Mitsotakis said on Monday, in statements as he emerged from the ceremony where he was sworn in as the new prime minister of the country. The hard work starts today. I have complete confidence in our ability to rise to the challenge.”

Outgoing Prime Minister Alexis Tsipras waited for him at the top of the entrance to Maximos Mansion – the presidential palace – where he would be sworn in. They exchanged a brief handshake, and Mr Tsipras recalled his own swearing-in-ceremony in 2015.

On Monday evening, Government spokesman Stelios Petsas announced the new Cabinet. The following members will be sworn in at noon on Tuesday at the presidential palace.

READ MORE: New Greek PM Kyriakos Mitsotakis is a scion of one of Greece’s most influential political families


Prime Minister: Kyriakos Mitsotakis
Vice-President: Panagiotis Pikrammenos

1. Ministry of Finance
Minister: Christos Staikouras
Deputy Minister on taxation policy and state assets: Apostolos Vesyropoulos
Deputy Minister on budgetary policy: Theodoros Skylakakis
Deputy Minister on financial system: Georgios Zavvos

2. Ministry of Development and Investments
Minister: Spyridon-Adonis Georgiadis
Deputy Minister on private investments and public-private partnerships: Giannis Tsakiris
Deputy Minister on reseach and technology: Christos Dimas
Deputy Minister on industry and trade: Nikos Papathanassis

3. Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Minister: Nikos Dendias
Alternate minister on European affairs: Miltiadis Varvitsiotis
Deputy Minister on economic diplomacy and extroversion: Kostas Fragogiannis
Deputy Minister on expatriate Greeks: Antonis Diamataris

4. Ministry of Citizen Protection
Minister: Michalis Chrisochoidis
Alternate Minister on migration policy: Giorgos Koumoutsakos
Deputy Minister on anti-criminal policy: Lefteris Oikonomou

5. National Defence Ministry
Minister: Nikos Panagiotopoulos
Deputy minister: Alkiviadis Stefanis

READ MORE: Kyriakos Mitsotakis gets strong four-year mandate 

6. Ministry of Education and Religious Affairs
Minister: Niki Kerameus
Deputy minister on primary and secondary education and special education: Sofia Zacharaki
Deputy minister on higher education: Vasilis Digalakis

7. Ministry of Labour and Social Welfare
Minister: Giannis Vroutsis
Deputy minister on social insurance: Panagiotis Mitarakis
Deputy minister on welfare and social solidarity: Domna Michailidou

8. Ministry of Health
Minister: Vasilis Kikilias
Deputy minister: Vasilis Kontozamanis

9. Ministry of Environment and Energy
Minister: Kostis Chatzidakis
Deputy minister on energy and natural resources: Gerasimos Thomas
Deputy minister on environmental and urban environment: Dimitris Oikonomou

10. Ministry of Culture and Sports
Minister: Lina Mendoni
Deputy minister on sports: Lefteris Avgenakis

11. Ministry of Justice
Minister: Kostas Tsiaras
Deputy minister: Dimitris Kranis

12. Ministry of Interior
Minister: Panagiotis Theodorikakos
Deputy minister on local government and elections: Theodoros Livanios
Deputy minister on Macedonia-Thrace: Theodoros Karaoglou

13. Ministry of Digital Governance
Minister of State and Digital Governance: Kyriakos Pierrakakis
Deputy minister on simplification processes: Georgios Georgantas
Deputy minister on digital strategy: Grigoris Zareifopoulos

READ MORE: Mitsotakis promises ND will not become family affair

14. Ministry of Infrastructure and Transport
Minister: Kostas Achillea Karamanlis
Deputy minister on trasport: Giannis Kefalogiannnis

15. Ministry of Shipping and Island Policy
Minister: Giannis Plakiotakis

16. Ministry of Agricultural Development and Food
Minister: Makis Voridis
Deputy minister on Common Agricultural Policy: Kostas Skrekas
Deputy minister on fishing policy: Fotini Arabatzi

17. Ministry of Tourism
Minister: Charis Theocharis
Deputy minister: Manos Konsolas

State Minister: Giorgos Gerapetritis
Deputy Director to the Prime Minister on coordination of government: Akis Skertsos
Deputy Director to the Prime Minister on communication, information and spokesperson: Stelios Petsas

In addition, Government Spokesman Stelios Petsas said that New Democracy will propose Ioannina MP Konstantinos Tasoulas for president of the Greek parliament.