Nominations for the NSW Premier’s Multicultural Community Medals, Premier’s Multicultural Awards, and the Multicultural Honour Roll, are now open for nominations.
The Awards, that have been established as part of the plan for NSW government action on cultural diversity, honour the outstanding contribution of migrants to the state of NSW, and those who work in the field of multiculturalism.
The 2013 Medals, that may be awarded to up to six individuals whose service is of highest merit to any cultural community, will be presented at the annual Premier’s Harmony Dinner.
This high profile celebration of multiculturalism in NSW will be hosted this year by Premier Barry O’ Farrell, and Minister for Citizenship and Communities, Victor Dominello.
At the dinner, the Premier will also announce new members of the Multicultural Honour Roll, which posthumously records the legacy of the inductees’ exceptional multicultural service in New South Wales, for their contribution that extends their passing.
The Premier’s Multicultural Awards People, are ascertained under six nomination categories – Youth, Lifetime Community Service, Arts and Culture, Regional Communities, Community or Interfaith Harmony and Economic Participation, – and will be presented to recipients at a public function.
Nominations close on Friday, 8 March, at 5:00 pm.
For more information and enquiries, contact the Awards Coordinator (02) 8255 6815, or via email at