Sydney FC forward  Kosta Barbarouses made history in Australia, becoming the first A-League player to win a premiership with three different teams (Sydney FC, Melbourne Victory and Brisbane Roar).

Barbarouses’ 2012 loan to Panathinaikos may have coincided with the worst season the Greens had faced in modern football history, but his career in Australia has already put him in the pantheon of the local professional scene.

The 30-year-old Greek-New Zealander forward preceded the coronation first with Brisbane Roar during the Postecoglou era of the 2010/2011 season, a year before arriving into Greece for his year long stint with Panathinaikos.

His second premiership triumph was with Melbourne Victory during their 2014/15 season before making history this season with Sydney FC.