The first ever National Premier Leagues (NPL) 2013 Finals Series will kick off on the weekend of 28-29 September, with five federations battling it out for the title of the inaugural NPL 2013 Champion.
Capital Football, Football NSW, Football Queensland, Football Federation South Australia and Football Federation Tasmania will play in a knockout finals series format commencing next month to decide the competition’s first ever national champion.
The Premier of each of the Member Federation’s respective NPL championships will qualify for a place in the NPL Finals Series (in 2013, the grand final winner from Football Federation South Australia will qualify).
In 2013 there will be five participating federations playing off for the inaugural NPL Championship, with a bye inserted in the schedule for the three currently non-participating federations.
The NPL 2013 Finals Series schedule is as follows:
Elimination Round – 28-29 September 2013
Game 1 Football Queensland vs BYE
Game 2 Football NSW vs Capital Football
Game 3 BYE vs Football Federation Tasmania
Game 4 Football Federation South Australia vs BYE
Semi Finals – 5-6 October 2013
Game 5 Football Queensland vs Winner of Game 2
Game 6 Football Federation Tasmania vs Football Federation South Australia
Final 12-13 October 2013
Game 7 Winner of Game 5 vs Winner of Game 6