The time difference between Australia (Australian Eastern Standard Time) and Greece has been reduced to 8 hours from 9 as of Sunday early morning, when clocks were turned forward one hour in Greece.

On Sunday 7 April, at 3:00 am daylight saving ends in Australia with clocks turned backward 1 hour to Sunday, 7 April, 2:00 am AEST instead.

The time difference between the two countries will be down to 7 hours from then onwards until the next change in October.

Northern Territory, Queensland and Western Australia do not observe daylight saving.