The Bank of Cyprus Australia is delighted to announce Mr George Tacticos Managing Director has been appointed as a Council Member of The Australian Bankers’ Association (ABA).

“This is the first time in the history of the ABA that a Hellenic
Bank has been represented on the council,” said George Tacticos.

“I look forward to representing our customers and our community on the
council and working with the Commonwealth and State and Territory
Governments to ensure a fair banking system for all Australians.”

The ABA is an incorporated association under the provisions of the NSW Associations Incorporation Act 1984, led by Mr David Bell, Chief  Executive Officer.

The ABA works with its members to provide analysis, advice and advocacy, and contributes to the development of public policy on banking and other financial services.

The ABA works to ensure the banking system can continue to deliver the benefits of competition to Australian banking customers.

There are 15 members of the ABA Council. The Council is led by the Chairman, Ralph Norris, the Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, Commonwealth Bank, and the Deputy Chairman, David Liddy, the Chief Executive Officer of Bank of Queensland.

The ABA’s Council provides guidance and leadership to the ABA on policy issues that affect the banking and financial sector.