AEK has announced a full strength squad that is set to compete in this weekend’s Sydney Festival of Football.

The 24-man squad departs Athens today with head coach Dusan Bajevic retaining Olyroo Nathan Burns in his plans for the three match series.

Also making the trip is the  highly rated trio of Raffik Djebbour, Ismael Blanco and Ignaccio Scocco, all of whom the Athens side is looking to re-sign on new deals.

President Stavros Adamidis has reportedly put a contract on the table to the Djebbour, with the Algerian forward’s camp positive to the two to three year deal.

Blanco similarly looks like continuing his three season run at AEK, despite strong reports linking him with a move to Cypriot side Omonia, which have since been refuted by Omonia coach Takis Lemonis.

The big surprise inclusion for AEK is youngster Lefteris Intzoglou, who seems to have secured the approval of Bajevic following AEK’s preseason camp and three friendly matches in Austria.

The only two AEK players part of the touring squad that did not play in Austria are Djebbour and new signing and ex-Portsmouth star, Papa Bouba Diop.

Fan-favourite Nikos Georgeos is included, despite having been sidelined in Austria with a knee complaint.

Goal Keepers: Sebastian Saja; Giannia Arabatzis
Defenders: Traianos Dellas; Daniel Majstrovic; Kostas Manolas; Nikos Karambelas; Nikos Georgeas; Sanel Jahic; Claudio Dandomo; Anestis Argyriou.
Midfielders: Papa Bouba Diop; Pandelis Kafes; Leonardo; Eder; Grigoris Makos; Panagiotis Lagos; Savvas Gentzoglou; Lefteris Intzoglou.
Forwards: Ignacio Scocco; Nikos Liberopoulos; Ismael Blanco; Raffik Djebbour; Nathan Burns; Mihalis Pavlis.