The next championship round is here and it’s shaking up to be a doozy.

A sneaky peek at the lineup shows a thrilling clash between two top-tier teams.

Western United, fresh off a 2-0 loss to Perth Glory, will face off against Victory, who also stumbled in their first game with a 2-1 defeat at home to Brisbane Roar.

Last year’s champs, Sydney, have quite the trek ahead as they make their way to the northern reaches of the land to take on the mighty Brisbane Roar.

Can they hold onto their number one spot, which they’ve had a firm grip on since day one, thanks to a 2-0 win over the Western Sydney Wanderers?

It’s game day for Adelaide United and Central Coast Mariners, but winning seems to be playing hard to get.

The South Australian squad tied with Canberra United in their first match, ending in a spicy 4-4 draw.

As for the new kids on the block, they were rudely welcomed by a 0-2 defeat from the Newcastle Jets in their debut match.

Looks like these teams need a little more practice before they become league legends.

Melbourne City is on a mission to rack up those W’s as they take on Canberra United at AAMI Park this Saturday.

These fearless players kicked off the season with a bang, snagging a 0-1 victory against Phoenix in the land of the long white cloud.

Let’s see if they can keep the winning streak going.

This weekend, the Wellington team is embarking on a daring trip to New South Wales in pursuit of their elusive first victory of the year against the Western Sydney Wanderers.

The ultimate showdown of Round Two will take place on Sunday at HBF Park, with Perth Glory and Newcastle Jets vying for victory.

Both teams are in top form, making it a fierce battle for the coveted three points.


Friday 20/10

Adelaide United – Central Coast Mariners 17:00

Saturday 21/10

Melbourne City – Canberra United 14:45

Brisbane Roar – Sydney FC 16:00

Sunday 22/10

Western United – Melbourne Victory 16:00

Perth Glory – Newcastle 17:00

Western Sydney Wanderers – Wellington Phoenix 17:45


1. Sydney 1 3

2. Perth Glory 1 3

3. Brisbane Roar 1 3

4. Newcastle 1 3

5. Melbourne City 1 3

6. Adelaide 1 1

7. Canberra 1 1

8. Mel Victory 1 0

9. Pheonix 1 0

10. Mariners 1 0

11. Wanderers 1 0

12. Western United 1 0