Brisbane Roar – Sydney FC

Last year’s champions, Sydney, couldn’t defeat the challenge of playing on the Roar’s turf. Despite dominating the game, their inability to find the net left them with nothing to show but a giant “L”.

The home team played with ferocious intensity and capitalized on their lone opportunity, thanks to the unstoppable Chelsea Blissett’s fiery shot in the 21st minute.

Sydney tried to claw their way back, but faced the impenetrable wall of Silkowitz in goal.

She had an amazing day at work, making jaw-dropping saves and securing a shutout for her team, along with the critical three points.

Adelaide United – Central Coast Mariners

All aboard the Mariner’s ship as they sailed through enemy waters with ease, claiming victory against Adelaide United.

While both teams had their moments, it was Taren King who stole the show with her effortless header that found its way into the back of the net, solidifying her true worth on the field.

And let’s not forget about the debut goal from Chinese sensation, Wuigumula, who has already made her mark on the Liberty A-League.

As for the home team, their lone highlight was Ella Tonkin’s goal in the 68th minute, but let’s give credit where credit is due – at least they tried.

But in the end, it was clear that this game belonged to the Mariners, who smoothly sailed their way to victory on foreign territory.

Melbourne City – Canberra United

Melbourne City flawlessly took down Canberra United at AAMI Park with seemingly little effort, though the score may beg to differ.

The home team dazzled from the start, maneuvering the ball with finesse and securing a 26th minute goal by the talented Rhianna Pollicina.

Pollicina’s impressive one-piece volley, set up by a brilliant pass by Daniela Galic, left the Canberra net trembling in defeat.

And just when you thought City couldn’t get any cooler, Pollicina cheekily converted a penalty kick in the 46th minute, solidifying their lead.

Though Heyman was able to snag one for Canberra in the 63rd minute, it was no match for the superior skills of one of the league’s top teams. Better luck next time, Canberra.


Adelaide United – Central Coast Mariners 1 – 2 (68′ E. Tonkin – 43′ T. King, 55′ Wurigumula)

Brisbane Roar – Sydney FC 1 – 0 (21′ C. Blissett)

Melbourne City – Canberra United 2 – 1 (26′ R. Pollicina, 47′ R. Pollicina [P])

Western United – Melbourne Victory *

Perth Glory – Newcastle *

Western Sydney Wanderers – Wellington Phoenix *

*These matches were held on Sunday (22/10) afternoon


1. Brisbane Roar 2 6

2. Melbourne City 2 6

3. Perth Glory 1 3

4. Sydney 2 3

5. Newcastle 1 3

6. Mariners 2 3

7. Adelaide 2 1

8. Canberra 2 1

9. Mel Victory 1 0

10. Pheonix 1 0

11. Wanderers 1 0

12. Western United 1 0


Saturday 04/11

Wellington Phoenix – Brisbane Roar 12:45

Canberra United – Perth Glory 16:00

Melbourne Victory – Adelaide United 17:00

Sunday 05/11

Western United – Melbourne City 16:00

Newcastle Jets – Western Sydney Wanderers 17:45