Oakleigh Grammar has inducted its 2024 School leaders from the Junior, Middle and Senior Schools.

The students were officially inducted in an assembly attended by students, parents and the board on Friday, February 9.

Before Father Stavros conducted his opening prayer and Bible reading, the assembly opened with an Acknowledgement of Country and the National Anthems of both Australia and Greece.

School principal Mark Robertson then took to the stage to welcome those in attendance.

He spoke of the important role the school leaders will play in inspiring students to make a positive impact on their peers, their teachers, their community and their environment.

15 Senior School students, 13 Middle School and 14 Junior School students all accepted badges from their principal.

Principal Mark Robertson overseeing junior school student inductions. Photo: Supplied

The following students were appointed to leadership roles:

Senior School

School Captains: Sotiris Bakalis and Jessica Peraic

Vice Captains: Victoria Khatchmanian and George Zikas

Life and Culture: Georgia Christofi and Ruby Dewar-German

Student Wellbeing: Daniel Carmody, Zoe Karkanis and Jordan Keramidas

Bradman House Captains: Vasileios (Bill) Delichristos and Rahnia Siachos

Fraser House Captains: Arietta Apostolopoulos and Ella Whyte

Rose House Captains Joanna Tsoulakos and Eleftheria (Ellie) Tziotzis

Senior school leaders. Photo: Supplied

Middle School

School Captains: John Aivaliotis and Constantina (Connie) Lekkas

Life and Culture: Eliyah Mawal and Vasia Kosmas

Student Wellbeing: Olivia Frank

Social Justice: Mary Khatchmanian and Irene Koutsovasilis

Bradman House Captains: Santosh Upadhyaya and Issam Alaeddine

Fraser House Captains: Ilya Umarov and Elly Alexopoulos

Rose House Captains: Eleftherios Makarios and Ellie Woodhams

Junior school leaders. Photo: Supplied

Junior School

School Captains: Athina Giannou and Alexander Rasin

School Vice Captains: Olympia Milonas and Thomas Jolley

Faith: Panayiota Dimopoulos and Vasilios Kaimakamis

Social Justice: Tanya Ranjit and Zachary Rajah

Bradman House Captains: Noa Shiffman and Larissa Christodoulou

Fraser House Captains: Christian Nicolaou and Elle Stamatakis

Rose House Captains: Xavier Papasotiriou and Mary Keoylian