Network Ten today confirmed all 18 contestants of Celebrity MasterChef, which hits our television screens on September 30.
Joining the 14 contestants previously announced are journalist, author and host of SBS’s Dateline George Negus, INXS rocker Kirk Pengilly, comedian Josh Thomas and actor Simon Westaway.

The other celebrities include Greek-Australian designer Alex Perry, actor Steve Bisley, Sydney Swans footballer Ryan O’Keefe, musician Alex
Lloyd, Miss Universe contestant Rachael Finch, Aussie lead batsman Simon Katich, Kath & Kim’s Peter Rowsthorn, Network Ten’s Video Hits host Faustina ‘Fuzzy’ Agolley, Olympic swimmer Eamon Sullivan, journalist and broadcaster Peter Fitzsimons, The Biggest Loser trainer Michelle Bridges, news anchor Indira Naidoo, Hi-5’s Kathleen de Leon, and Premier of QLD Anna Bligh.

Filming is currently underway in Sydney where contestants are being tested by judges, George Calombaris, Gary Mehigan and Matt Preston.
“We’re really flattered that this esteemed and well-known group of celebrities want to be a part of Celebrity MasterChef,” said George Calombaris.

“I’m keen to see how good they are in the kitchen and how they’ll cope with Gary and I standing over them questioning their every move.

It will be a fun show and we’re having a
blast shooting it at the moment.”
Split into groups of three, each celebrity will compete in one heat round.

Pitted against two others, and facing two MasterChef challenges, this is their one chance to prove their worth. Only one celebrity in each heat will be judged good enough to win a pass through to the semi-final part of the competition.

The six celebrities who make it this far will then face it off for a spot in the Celebrity MasterChef grand finale.
The hit series has attracted several leading brands who have put their hand up to sponsor the show including Chris’ Dips, Harvey Norman and Mc Donalds.
Celebrity MasterChef screens on TEN on September 30 at 7:30pm.